RSS

My sister is MARRIED!!

13 Oct

This weekend I had the honor of being a part of my only sibling’s wedding in Deep Creek Lake, MD. It was essentially a weekend long party for friends and family and honestly, I’m still re-cooperating today. We had a fantastic time, which is most likely directly attributed to the amount of alcohol which was imbibed. I don’t know what the final counts ended up as, but I know that on Saturday morning, after having some folks over Thursday night, and an open house Friday night, we had gone through 6 cases of beer and about 10 bottles of wine. And the wedding wasn’t until 3pm Saturday afternoon. If there is one thing that my family is, it’s folks who enjoy alcoholic beverages.

Aside from a very minor mishap where the MOH ended up stumbling and falling on her face, with little more than a couple scrapes and a bruise THANKFULLY, the weekend went off without a hitch. My sister, who I have in the past condemned for her Type A personality ways, and who managed to pretty much plan it all herself, even remarked today that it was everything that she had hoped for. Coming from her, it must have been a damn good party.

My sis and brother-in-law

View from the deck of the Ceremony House

They were cute as hell, but HURT like hell

Bridal Party playing air guitars, mostly

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
