RSS

Oi! Where HAVE I been??

04 Jun

I had always imagined that the sun would surely supernova before I ever uttered these words: I just haven’t had a lot to say lately. I know, those who know me are thinking “Is she sick?!” “OMG! She must have been on the Psych floor!” or “The girl has finally lost it” but rest assured, I am not, was not and did not. Life has just been busy and I’ve been doing all that I can to remain as active in the evenings as humanly possible, as that is what has been keeping much of my negativity at bay. Something about being outside just releases endorphines or something and I always feel BETTER about life and myself.

Anyone that I speak to knows that I have been having a fence built. Mainly, it’s to cage my 4 legged children in my yard and to alleviate everyone in the neighborhood from hearing me scream at them each time I let them outside. STAY! IN! THIS! YARD! is a call not often heard any longer, as my fantastically awesome fence is FINALLY complete, and I really couldn’t be happier about it!! It was a long time coming – I’ve lived here for 3 years now – but oh was it worth it. Both of my dogs are of the terrier variety, and both typically have more energy than me, and both often times drive me to threats of tearing off their legs within the first hour of me being home thanks to their hyperactivity. Especially Russel – I love him, but some days, I really think it would be easier to come up with my own plausible theory on the creation of the universe than it would be to cope with his “puppy-ness.” On top of him only being – OMG! He’ll be a year TOMORROW! – I totally just realized that – ::BLINK:: Anyway, on top of him being only a year old he’s a Jack Russell Terrier (and no digs on the ridiculousness of my pet’s naming conventions). Yeah, shoot me now.

Thankfully, the awesomeness that was 4 Mexican’s over the course of 3 weeks – yeah, I know, but we had a LOT of rain – has turned out to be the best thing to happen to me since the first time I heard the sound of Jimmy Page’s guitar. God bless illegal immigrants!

And, since I’ve been so wrapped up in distracting myself I managed to completely forget about Russel’s birthday, I must apologize publicly for my oversight. *I’m sorry, Russel.* And I will take the fact that you follow me to the bathroom with such blatant disregard to personal space that even Howard Stern would blush, as an acceptance of my apology.

With promises of blogging again more religiously, all-the-while continuing to work on not being so damn self deprecating:
Unrequited

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Oi! Where HAVE I been??

  1. Walter

    June 4, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Word.

     

Leave a Reply

 
