RSS

May I introduce to you, the one-and-only Billy Shears

30 Mar

So here I am, albeit, WEEKS later then promised, with the much anticipated photos of Cornelius, my betta fish. He is still the latest addition to my menagerie and he is STILL alive as I just took these today. But hey, the way my life is, I’m just happy to get things accomplished, even if I am ridiculously behind schedule. Ain’t he purrrrty though?? He matches my kitchen. *smile* That does my obsessive-compulsive heart good.

It’s not as easy as you might think to snap shots of a 3 inch long fish who lives inside of an oversized brandy snifter. Between flash glare and weird House-of-Mirrors type distortion, thanks to the convex shape of the bowl, there were only a few shots that didn’t make his strong manly figure seem grotesque. Oh yeah, and that stuff at the top that looks like roots? It is roots – he’s got a Peace Lily to keep him company. And to eat and stuff…

Cornelius

Cornelius Side

Cornelius

Cornelius Backlit

Cornielius- Habitat

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “May I introduce to you, the one-and-only Billy Shears

  1. Autumn

    March 30, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    Wow! Awesome pics! Your artistic photography is quite impressive.. you rock! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
