RSS

And then I read my tea leaves

27 Mar

I must admit to being sinfully unfaithful in checking my horoscope lately. I haven’t wanted to see what the stars had in store for me since for SO long now, it’s been a full-frontal assault. Lately, things have gotten a little worse in some aspects, but slightly better in others, and since I am the disgustingest creature of habit you will ever meet, I went back to my pacifier. Today my horoscope read:

You need to strike out in a new direction, but whenever you do, something comes up that leads you back to the situation you were trying to leave. This time, don’t falter. Make yourself make the break.

Interestingly enough, it is, as per usual, right on the money. I seem to be the most correspondent Cancer that ever walked this earth. Ruled by the moon and tides, it’s safe to assume that my emotional status ebbs and flows in a similar pattern. I am hoping for the best, and am bound and determined to at least SEE the light at the end of the tunnel this go round; even if it means that I have to finally relent and start selling my insane punctuation and spelling abilities to the highest bidder. And since I  seemed to have suddenly found the courage to tell those Mormons who have been hounding me that I really needed them to leave me alone, then know that I can do THIS. Whatever the shit THIS is. Maybe the universe just knows I learn best when it’s the hard way?

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “And then I read my tea leaves

  1. Autumn

    March 30, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    The Universe is providing an opportunity for you to LiVe & LeArN..! It is beautiful and you’re blessed with being able to piece part of the message together. I’m confident that there are many positive, enlightening experiences awaiting your arrival. That is my sermon for the day. Love ya! 🙂

     
  2. Autumn

    March 31, 2008 at 7:53 pm

     

Leave a Reply

 
