RSS

Hey you! In the back!

03 Mar

Some may notice that I have changed my theme. As much as I loved the hard-to-find dark background of my previous theme, I needed something to change and just changing my header image was no longer enough to satiate me.

After much delineation and many looks at other layouts, I decided upon this one for many reasons. First and foremost is the ability to upload a custom image header. That gives me an opportunity to play with my photography in one more way, and that makes me just the slightest bit giddy. Secondly was the fact that I can still have all sorts of whacked out font sizes in my Category Cloud. I enjoy that organized chaos more than life itself some days. Thirdly, my flickr feed. Would you believe that there are layouts out there that do NOT have widget plug-ins?! I KNOW! The AUDACITY, right?! That’s what I said. So, although there are many themes out there that I liked the looks of moreso than this one, it was in fact this particular layout which I found the most joy in, in regards to the widgets that I have at my disposal. Eh, sometimes it’s the little things in life.

Hopefully everyone, (all 6 of you, my dear, appreciated friends) who make these ramblings into the actual outlet that they were intended to be, will have no hard feelings regarding my recent attempt to control one thing in my life right now.

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Hey you! In the back!

  1. Autumn

    March 3, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Hey gf: I love your new layout and am pleased to hear that you were able to maintain your most favorite widgets! Congrats! 🙂

     
  2. Unrequited Life

    March 5, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Thanks, darlin’!

     
  3. R. Wright

    March 15, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Have you ever read the novel CARRIE PILBY? Sounds like you might like it…and I’m not just saying it cuz my friend wrote it!! Anyway, nice blog. Came to it searching for that Joe Purdy song.

     

Leave a Reply

 
