RSS

Today I learned…

24 Feb

~that just when you think you’ve got a handle on life, it throws you a curveball that is impossible to hit, even if your batting average is .400

~no matter how much you think “enough” is, it never really is. It just keeps hitting the fan

~being alone is worse then alot of people think. And it doesn’t really get better, you just kinda realize that it is what it is

~a woman, who in a former life I was close to, was found dead, alone, in her apartment days after she passed

~my ex, whom in certain ways I still love, is going to have a baby in about 7 months

~moving on is harder than it seems…

~I need to go back into counseling

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Today I learned…

  1. walterbean

    February 24, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    You’re not alone. You’ve got me.

     
  2. Unrequited Life

    February 25, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    Thanks, duders. You’re the bestest…

     
  3. eloquentsurvivor

    February 27, 2008 at 12:24 am

    When life throws a curveball, return the favor by hitting it out of the park! I’m always here too if u want to talk, vent, whine, rejoice…think you know that by now though!! Stand strong for womanhood!! 🙂

     
  4. Unrequited Life

    February 29, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Thanks honey. Christ knows, you’ve definitely listened to your fair share of “the drama that is my life”… I do most def appreciate the open arm *smile* You’re the best…

    And ditto goes…

     

Leave a Reply

 
