RSS

V-Day, Revisited

16 Feb

On V-Day, I had received a text from one of my friends, whom I have known almost as long as existance itself has existed, asking me what I was doing after work. I, naturally, had no plans, due to my hatred of all things involving mass produced sentiments of love and endearment and all, so we decided to hang out a little.

 After dinner, and after a few glasses of wine, we were sitting on my couch, discussing all that is wrong with the world and our lives, when my friend looked at me and said, “Tell me something good.”

My response, which elicited mountains of pealing laughter from the both of us?

“At least we’re not alone on Valentines Day!”

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
