RSS

Hawaii – Strolling through Waikiki Photoblog

10 Jan

I know I am a couple of days behind with posting, but between traveling, the jet lag, finally getting a nap and actually doing stuff, I’ve been struggling to find the time. Besides, I’m in fucking Hawai’i!!

This morning, after about 4 hours worth of restless sleep, this beautiful little girl decided it was time for me to wake up – AT 7:30 IN THE MORNING. I love her, but when you’ve had just about 5 hours of sleep in the last 36 hours, the last thing you want is 30 pounds of joyful dog jumping on you until you GET OUT OF BED. Ah, vacations. Gotta love ’em!

My alarm clock

Since I was up sooooo early, Atherton and I went and had a fabulous breakfast of eggs and pancakes at Eggs ‘N Things, then took a stroll through Downtown Waikiki.

The View from Walter's Lanai

Statue downtown

Atherton and I reflecting

I have no idea what these plants are. Walter thought they were Spider Lily's, but they're not.

This one shop's stairs was lined with these

Bird of Paradise Flower

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Hawaii – Strolling through Waikiki Photoblog

  1. Amy

    January 11, 2008 at 11:37 am

    I am soooo jealous! I bet the pics do not even do the scenery any justice. Absolutely Beautiful! I hope you are having a lovely time.

     

Leave a Reply

 
