RSS

Citizen Cope!

02 Jan

For those who DON’T know, Citizen Cope is awesome. I have had the glorious honor of seeing him live in concert twice now. First time was back in March of ’07 in New York at the Hard Rock and the second time was just last week, on the 28th of December, at Ram’s Head in Baltimore. He writes his own lyrics, he write his own music, hell, he even plays the guitar! He is as fantastic live as he is on a cd, and any music lover will know that so often now-a-days, musicians just don’t deliver LIVE. I mean, how many “artists” can you think of that have been caught lip synching at concerts??? Britney Spears, Jessica Simpson, Ashley Simpson, Mili Vanili…the list goes on. I don’t care if you feel like you need to “save your voice,” YOU’RE A FUCKING SINGER! That is what all of those people have paid ungodly amounts of money to hear – YOU SING, you ignorant bastard. Fuck, I could have stayed at home, saved the cost of the ticket, the transporation, the drinks, the food, not to mention the sheer annoyance of being surrounded by drunk assholes who think that if they elbow you hard enough, you’ll move, to listen to a recorded voice. If I shelled out that much cash, I want to hear the actual voice, even if you can’t sing live to save your ass. Fortunately all those who attend Cope’s concerts know that he is uber-awesome live and totally has more talent in his little finger than I have in my entire body. Mmm, gotta love talent.

Thanks be to Jaime for sneaking in the camera – unfortunately, I was unable to really “edit” any of them, so this is what you get. With that said, please enjoy a listen to some of his music and take a gander at his total hotness. *smile*

Cope

The Keyboardest - You can't tell, but he's hot too

I'd give my left arm for that guitar

Sorry about the pole...I told you I couldn't edit these!

I LOVE this shot...

Mmmm

COPE!!

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
