RSS

Happy New Year!!

01 Jan

 I’ve done it to myself again – I’ve been suckered into a posting marathon. This time, it’s much more severe than NaBloPoMo, this time, I have subjected myself to an ENTIRE YEAR’S VOW TO POST DAILY. I thought November was a tough month, but I made it through. Besides, I definitely found myself growing as a blogger/writer during that month and I noticed a dramatic decline in my want to post once the weight was off of my shoulders. Needless to say, I do better in life with goals and things to aim for, I work my best under pressure, and this will most assuredly pressure me. And in an attempt to start off 2008 in the not so usual way, I thought this was a slightly insane, and yet markedly brilliant way to break out of my “norm” and try something new. Who the hell knows? Maybe I’ll learn something from all of this. *smile*

Already this year, I have changed my hair cut and color (blog to come, just be patient!) AND I have treated myself to something that I have been wanting for a while. I bought myself an MP3 player. I decided that I was going to require more amusement during my 8 hour flight to Hawai’i than my could-potentially-be talkative neighbor and/or in-flight movie could provide. And when I’m doing yard work, I would enjoy some musical distraction as well. So, through a little word of mouth and a bit of research, I decided upon a Zune by Microsoft. Honestly, it was a piece of fucking cake to get started and the sound quality is fantastic. I really have no basis of comparison, aside from my own experience, but I mean, COME ON! Look at this totally awesome packaging!!

The Box

Wait, wait...there's more

Everything it came with

This was the pattern inside the box...TOO COOL!

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Happy New Year!!

  1. Atherton Bartelby

    January 3, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    First of all, apologies for my belated wishes of a Happy, Happy New Year that will (damn it, will!) be far happier and luckier than that previous odd-numbered year. *wink*

    Secondly, awesome new hair! (I hope you don’t mind that Walter already gave me a sneak peek at that.)

    And, lastly, thank you for giving me yet another expensive and possibly unnecessary toy to purchase for myself once I am back on track financially. I must admit that the reviews I have read of the Zune have been fabulous thus far, not to mention that I think this is Microsoft’s first attempt at product and packaging design and marketing that finally gives Apple a run for its money. Congratulations on the new purchase! *smile*

     
  2. Unrequited Life

    January 3, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    For you, and you alone, I shall forgive the oversight. *wink* And a Happy, HAPPY New Year to you as well! Even numbers are always better than odd numbers, anyway, right?! *smile*

    I absolutely do NOT mind that Walter gave you a peek – I think it’s totally bitchin’ myself and am happy to get the compliment! So thank YOU!!

    Dude, you are going to L-O-V-E it!! I’ll totally let you listen to it next week! OMFG! NEXT WEEK!! YAY!

     

Leave a Reply

 
