RSS

I’ve been a bad, bad girl

12 Dec

I’ve been careless with a delicate blog!! My perpensity for laziness astounds even myself; it’s almost god-like I’m so remarkable at shirking responsibility, no matter how minimal. Shouldn’t I get an award or something for this??

Sarcasm aside, I do want to explain my lack of posting this month. At it’s simplest, it has to do with the fact that I don’t want to jinx anything. Right now, I am actually the happiest that I have been for a long time and I am wicked scared that it’s all going to come crashing down at any given moment. So I am treading lightly, playing accordingly and teeter-tottering between disbelief & certainty. Frankly, it’s enough to make me ill. There is a light at the end of the tunnel though, because after a solid 2 weeks of a writer’s Great Wall of China ahead of me, it was with the idle conversation of one Hawaiian residing friend of mine who I happen to be visiting in a mere 27 days (OMG!!! I didn’t realize it was that soon!! AAHHH!!!) that has allowed me to develop a plan of attack against the Chinamen. I shall strike out into new lands, routes not previously explored by myself and attempt to be more proactive, instead of waiting for inspiration to strike me. Because, alas, inspiration hasn’t struck me with anything but shit lately and I’ve really got no where to go but up!! Tomorrow, I’m having a menage a trios at lunch: myself, my laptop and a Large Ho-Ho Mint Mocha from Caribou Coffee. Mmmm, and no, I don’t care if it is owned by terrorists, that’s one bitchin’ cup of coffee.

With that, I shall take my sorry ass to bed.  Tomorrow IS another day, and with any luck, that winter weather system that’s supposed to dump ice and snow and freezing rain and sleet all over Southern PA tonight anytime from midnight on, doesn’t fuck up my brilliant plan. Cross your fingers for me folks, the odds are NOT in my favor.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
