RSS

I’m dreaming of…

27 Nov

a buncha weird shit! I had an incredibly intense, emotional, TECHNICOLOR dream the other night. May I explain the absolute INSANITY of this situation by saying that I rarely EVER remember a dream. I can literally think of maybe 5 in my life that I did/can remember – and most of them have been in the last couple of weeks. A dream from about 2 weeks ago is much less weird, well aside from the fact that I remember it – Long story short is that I dreamt of myself and a particular guy out in Deep Creek, MD. He fished, we hiked…that kinda stuff. But the one I had the night before Thanksgiving, Wednesday the 21st, was the MOST disturbing, vivid, memory-like dream that I have EVER had, and honestly, hope to ever have in my life. It’s really way too detailed and specific to try to type it all out, but I’ve found a dream analysis site called Dream Moods which I’ve used to interpret certain aspects of my dream, piece by piece, not as the “whole.” Beings that this is the first time that I facilitated the useage of such a site, I have nothing to base the acuracy of my results off of…other than my interpretation of how my dream really appeared to me, and how it made me feel, and I do not possess the writing ability to describe anything in that regard. Seriously, we all know how ridiculously difficult it is to verbalize emotions, I mean,who hasn’t tried to tell someone that they like, “LIKE like” them??

Below you will find symbols, colors, relationships and feelings that were abundant in my dream, and available on Dream Moods for interpretation. It is a list, nothing more, as I don’t need to pry the ol’ Crazy Chamber open too far yet or you’ll disappear quicker than a virgin’s panties on prom night! ::Sidebar – this analogy is brought to you on behalf of the beautifully right-brained Walter Bean!! DUDE! I LOVE YOU!!! – End Sidebar:: All I can figure is that I am an oppressed, but brave, control freak who is getting ready to have a positive turn of events in the form of a major life transition. *sarcasm* Great! Just what a bravely oppressed control freak needs!! A major life transition with no particular time frame!! Yay!!

 Marriage
To see a marriage in your dream, signifies commitment, harmony or transitional period. You are undergoing an important developmental phase in your life. The dream may also represent the unification of formerly separate or opposite aspects of yourself. In particular, it is the union of masculine or feminine aspects of yourself.Consider the qualities and characteristics of the person that you are marrying. These are the qualities that you need to look at incorporating within yourself.

Wedding
To see a wedding in your dream, symbolizes a new beginning or transition in your current life. Dreams involving weddings are generally negative and highlight some anxiety or fear. It often refers to feelings of bitterness, sorrow, or death. Alternatively, wedding dreams reflect your issues about commitment and independence

Acquaintance
To see an acquaintance in your dream, signifies positive affairs in business and harmony in your home life. It also foretells that you will see or hear from them shortly after this dream.
To dream that you are in a dispute with an acquaintance, denotes that you will soon find yourself in a humiliating situation.

Coworker
To see your coworkers in your dream, highlights aspects of your waking relationship with them, including difficulties/support. It signifies your ambition, struggles and competitive nature. If the coworkers in your dream are not your actual coworkers, then they may pertain to some psychological business that you need to work on.

Friend
To see your friends in your dream, signifies aspects of your personality that you have rejected, but are ready to integrate these rejected part of yourself. Additionally, this symbol foretells of happy tidings from them and the arrival of good news.

Stranger
To see a stranger in your dream, symbolizes the part of yourself that is repressed and hidden.

Woman
To see a woman in your dream, represents nurturance, passivity, caring nature, and love. It refers to your own female aspects or may also represent your mother. Alternatively, it may indicate temptation and guilt. If you know the woman, then it may symbolize the concerns and feelings you have about her.
To see a group of women talking in your dream, refers to some gossip.
To see a pregnant women in your dream, symbolizes abundant wealth

Sad
To dream that you are sad, signifies a positive turn of events. It is generally a good dream foretelling good things are about to happen in your near future.

Panic
To dream that you are in a panic, indicates a lack of control and power in your life. You may be feeling helpless in some situation or unable to make a clear decision.

Frustration
To dream that you feel frustrated, represents your difficulty in coping with a situation in your daily life. It may reflect your concerns that your life is not going in the direction you want.

Burgundy
To see the color burgundy in your dream, symbolizes wealth, success, and prosperity. It is indicative of your potential power.

Maroon
The color maroon is symbolic of courage, bravery, heroism, and strength

That’s interesting, isn’t it? I mean, who would think that feeling SAD in a dream would actually be a sign of positive things to come? I am definitely thankful that this dream was so detailed because I was able to “interpret” quite a variety of feelings and colors and even people involved. I definitely think that I can psycho analyze myself enough to see a lot of correlations in the dream analysis, and at the very least, it was a wicked cool experience and I would highly recommend checking out Dream Mood and seeing what your dreams may be telling you…

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
