RSS

Struggle, struggle, struggle

14 Nov

I dyed my hair the other day. I believe they call is Chocolate Cherry, and it is just loverly. You really should see it, I did snap a couple self-shots, as yes, I am a ridiculously single loser who takes her own pictures of herself, all of the timeThis is my life, so sue me. Swear to christ, though, i am physically unable to upload them at this time. Not because there is any technical type of problem or a missing piece of crutial equipment or a dead battery; no,iI assure you that the only issue falls under utter and complete user error. My brian  *DAMNIT!* brain is mush…ugh. So musch in fact, I am struggling to apparently spell correctly. Punctuation has also become a chore as has the capitalization of letters at the beginning of sentences, which, depite there their ingenious impersonations of seemingly simple tasks, they are proving to be quite the opposite this evening. It’s evident to all that I am blogging in the most feared of all ways…without a point. If it weren’t for NaBloPoMo, I would totally take a lapse from having to think, until my B-R-A-I-N is once again functional. Ah, but alas, I cannot. for I actually have control over this one medial little aspect of my life, and I’ve got it by the balls with both hands.

Plaese Please forgive me for my recent mediocrity. Hopefully, by ethe end of this week, possibly early next week, some of my uncertainty will be more assured and I’ll either be miserable, but with intent, or happier, with relief. only time will tell, but regardless of the outcome, I vow to make a seriously intense constructive effort to get some good shit flowing out of this page. Until then, i shall take comfort in the safety of sleep. After all, *in Georgia-Southern-Belle-a-la-Scarlett-O’Hara style accent* “Tomorrow is another day!”

May peace be with you. *And also with you*

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Struggle, struggle, struggle

  1. Atherton Bartelby

    November 15, 2007 at 12:50 pm

    Oh my dear I think this entry was far from mediocre! I laughed my fucking ass off all the way through it! *wink*

    And, you must admit that this was infinitely better than the emo / bitchy crap I’ve been turning out in my blog of late!

    Here’s to both of us getting back on track, no?

    And don’t forget to post those ridiculously single loser self-portraits! I don’t want to be alone in this endeavor! *smile*

     
  2. unrequitedlife

    November 15, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    I knew I liked you! *wink* I am glad that I am, at the very least, amusing. We’re gonna get along jusssssst fine!

    Aw, honey, I don’t think it’s crap! We all have to vent. Believe me, it’s been a struggle to not do that, myself.

    *Raises bottle of Yuengling* Salud!

    Seriously though! You aren’t alone, that much I can assure you. Once I get a moment, I promise that I shall grace you with my gratuitous self-portraiture. *smile*

    Hey, did you know there are only 56 days left until I fly across the ENTIRE country! Whoo! Whoo!! *toothy grin*

     

Leave a Reply

 
