RSS

Lovin’ me some Songs

13 Nov

For those who don’t know, on January 1st 2007 some asshat wanker broke into my garage and stole my entire book of cd’s – all 125 of them. At least, that’s all that I could remember when I made the police report. I should have seen this year coming. The first day taking a shit on a gal is enough to make ya wonder if the ones following are going to treat you any kinder. Fortunately, not all hope is lost. Despite my life’s collection being stolen from me, one of my friends is as obsessive about music as I am and has been kind enough to periodically burn me some tunes. And I do hope that he knows how very much this means to me.

The latest cd I received has to be my favorite, though. Everything from The Allman Brother’s Tied to the Whipping Post to Weezer’s Suzanne, I’d had forgotten so many fantastic songs existed and I am so grateful to him for bring them back into my life, as well as his usual eclectic mix of things I’ve never heard, but still love. *wink* To him, I am forever indebted. They say music soothes the ravished soul, and I had forgotten how fantastic Eric “Slow Hands” Clapton really was at doing that. Not to mention that this particular song, so I heard, was co-written by none other than my favorite lyricist of all time – Sir Paul McCartney. Having said that, I must also say this: Fuck you and your one leg, Heather Mills!!

May I introduce to you, Derek and the Domino’s Bell Bottom Blues. I apologize in advance for the fact that the audio is merely a snipet, but the cd is permanently embedded into my cd player of my car at this very moment. Therefore I was unable to rip a copy to upload for your listening pleasure. Sorry, but that cd may never see the light of day again…

Bell bottom blues, you made me cry.
I don’t want to lose this feeling.
And if I could choose a place to die
It would be in your arms.

Do you want to see me crawl across the floor to you?
Do you want to hear me beg you to take me back?
I’d gladly do it because
I don’t want to fade away.
Give me one more day, please.
I don’t want to fade away.
In your heart I want to stay.

It’s all wrong, but it’s all right.
The way that you treat me baby.
Once I was strong but I lost the fight.
You won’t find a better loser.

Chorus

Chorus

Bell bottom blues, don’t say goodbye.
I’m sure we’re gonna meet again,
And if we do, don’t you be surprised
If you find me with another lover.

Chorus

I don’t want to fade away.
Give me one more day please.
I don’t want to fade away.
In your heart I long to stay.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
