RSS

‘Iaunuali!!

10 Nov

In keeping with my NaBloPoMo obligations, yet with a lack of what to really say, I have instead decided to brush up on my Hawaiian thanks to a lovely little site I found named Aloha Friends! This particular site has a list of some general words and phrases in Hawaiian. It also gives you a minor crash course in pronunciation. The subject is the Hawaiian word for “January,” which as we all know by now is the most anticipated month of my life, currently. It shall be a time of relaxation, of growth and of some good fucking times! Whoo whoo! Today shall mark the 60 day mark until my blissful, tropical, Hawaiian vacation with Walter and Atherton, and I am sooooo ready for some fun in the sun! *smile*

So with that said, I am off to learn what the hell kahakôs are.

Aloha `oe!!

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “‘Iaunuali!!

  1. WalterBean

    November 11, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Daaaaaang. You’re going to come to Hawaii and already know more than I do.

     
  2. WalterBean

    November 11, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    Oh yeah. Lanai means balcony.

     

Leave a Reply

 
