RSS

Lobotomy, anyone?

07 Nov

This weekend I found myself sitting on my ass watching more television than is probably healthy for a person to watch. Most of the viewing consisted of anything that I could find of interest, and I usually changed the channel everytime that a commercial came on, although I was fixated on one movie in particular. I remember in High School we did a stage interpretation of One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest and I regretted having never seen Jack Nicholson playing R.P. McMurphy before hand, as it really is a fantastic roll. For those who do not know of this movie/play, check this out. Now, many may see Mac’s finality as a curse, but where my life has been lately, it would be a blessing.

I’d love to just get a frontal lobe done so that I can forget all of the emotionally exhausting scenarios which have plagued my life, as of late. There is something ridiculously appealing about being a Zombie, sans the brain eating and all. I’d have trouble getting down with that. Walking around without a literal care in the world just seems like heaven on earth to me, so much so in fact, I may start a petition legalizing lobotomies again. We need a Dr. Jack Kevorkian for memories around here!

In honor of my fragile emotional state, I’ve elected this song for 2 reasons:

a) This song is an ultimate unrequited love kinda song. Nothing allows me to wallow in my self indulgent misery quite as well. And

2) It’s The fucking Beatles, man!

You’ve got to Hide Your Love Away by The Beatles

Here i stand head in hand
Turn my face to the wall
If she’s gone i can’t go on
Feelin’ two-foot small

Everywhere people stare
Each and every day
I can see them laugh at me
And i hear them say

Hey you’ve got to hide your love away
Hey you’ve got to hide your love away

How could i even try
I can never win
Hearing them, seeing them
In the state i’m in

How could she say to me
Love will find a way
Gather round all you clowns
Let me hear you say

Hey you’ve got to hide your love away
Hey you’ve got to hide your love away

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Lobotomy, anyone?

Leave a Reply

 
