RSS

By the skin of my teeth

06 Nov

As a writing experiment and as a kick start into my still fresh, virginal blogging career, I am participating in NaBloPoMo, and I have challenged myself to post at least once, every day, for all 30 days of November. It is only the 6th of the month and I am already cutting it awful close, without cheating, to fucking up something so simple as writing down my thoughts on a daily basis. Oh well, part and parcel.

Today I did something that I have never done – I had a spiritual reading. Granted, rather unconventional, but this gal hit on things which can be explained away no other way. She mentioned things that have happened that no one knows, she described physical attributes of a man that I dated that I, seriously, didn’t tell a soul. Not even once!! It was so creepy and yet spectacular, all at the same time. I think part of my motivation for speaking with this spiritualist tonight was to find some solace. I’ve always known that everything happens for a reason, and that nothing is immediate, but in time, everything will work out how it is meant to. I have just attempted to control those happenings because of my own fears. Long story short is that this neurotic, obsessive being is me; and this is all there will ever be. And I very well might be ok with that.

 

3 responses to “By the skin of my teeth

  1. Atherton Bartelby

    November 7, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Oh my dear, you’ve no idea how this resonates with me (both the already being behind on the NaBlo thing AND, more importantly, the urge to control due to our own fears). I’ve grown to be okay with the fact that that’s how I am, as well, and that’s really all you can do if you love yourself.

    (Aside from, every once in awhile, jumping into the abyss, or an experience, just to prove that we can still relinquish all control and, through our own strength, come out of it just fine.)

    *smile*

     
  2. walterbean

    November 7, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    I’m going to give you the same three words I told Karyn

    Time.

    Stamp.

    Editor.

     
  3. unrequitedlife

    November 7, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    AB, Life is such a bitch sometimes, isn’t she?? *smile* Although I am glad to be able to commiserate with someone who understands my warped being. *wink*

    Walter, To you I say:
    But.
    That.
    Defeats.
    The.
    Purpose.

    But I still love you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
