RSS

Honolulu, get ready for me!

05 Nov

Today I have 66 days and counting until my long awaited Hawaiian Vacation to paint the town red with my dear friend Walter, who has been in my life for almost half of it, and with my new friend, Atherton, who I’ve known, well, since he moved in with Walter! Heh heh. *smile* In my mind, there shall be nothing more anticipated in my life than partying with them, and lest we forget, Betsy! Thank you both for the fantastic times that I know are to come! How could it be any other way when we are all involved? *wink*

Geez! Vacation, old friends, new friends…all I need now is something blue! And a man…

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Honolulu, get ready for me!

  1. Atherton Bartelby

    November 5, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    I was telling Walter just the other night that, despite the many passionate promises from mainland friends to visit me “like, every other month” when they heard that I was moving / living here, only two of those friends in the space of ten years have actually made good on their promises.

    Therefore, I take the role of Kimo the Hawaiian Tour Guide very seriously when the opportunity so rarely presents itself. *cheeky grin* You will no doubt have a FABULOUS time here, my dear.

     
  2. unrequitedlife

    November 5, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    Believe ME, I am thrilled to have anyone want to put my crazy ass up in their pad for a week, without even bitching about it, but with open arms! *smile* All the while, planning lavish affairs and snorkeling adventures, purely for my entertainment! How could anyone NOT want to visit you?!

    I know Walter will testify to this – I am not one to promise something and then recind on it. I don’t say things I don’t mean, and I am far from the “average” chick. In the “good” way, of course! *wink* I am certain that a fucking awesome, spectacular, fabulous time awaits me, thanks to you and Walter. I cannot WAIT!!
    Yay! *smile*

     
  3. walterbean

    November 5, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    Aw. You guys are so awesome. Linds, I can’t wait for you to come out here. I had a similar situation when I was in England. Everyone told me they were going to come visit. Only family members did.

    Even when I lived in Norfolk, VIRGINIA my parents visited me twice.

    I’m so glad you’re coming out here to have some good times. Hopefully, I won’t hurt myself while you’re here though. Maybe we shouldn’t watch Evita. I always hurt myself the same day I watch Evita.

     
  4. unrequitedlife

    November 5, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    No, no, YOU’RE awesome. Look, I don’t travel 15 hours by plane for just anyone. *smile*

    Haha! Serious though, I’ll make certain that we are all well stocked in cigarettes. *wink* And no Evita while I’m there!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
