RSS

Hawaii, here I come!

29 Oct

For those who missed it, I am going to Hawaii in January!!!! Not to rub my vacation to paradise in anyone’s face, but I literally cannot wait to leave the suddenly frosty weather of the mid-atlantic region and venture the farthest west that I have ever been in my life. Hawaii is calling, she speaks to me in my dreams.

In honor of the freezing weather, I have decided to officially begin my countdown to the sun and fun. Not because today is some perfectly round number of days until my departure, nor has the timeline dwindled itself down to single digits, but rather just because I finally feel that my anxiousness can no longer contain itself without some form of externalization.

Today, I have 73 days until I depart for the Isle of Honolulu to spend 10 glorious days basking in the sun, and hopefully frequenting some bitchin’ nightlife with my dear friend Walter and her fabulously awesome roomie, Atherton!! Here I come, you two! I can’t wait!! Can you?? Whoo fucking whoo!!

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Hawaii, here I come!

  1. walterbean

    October 29, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    DUDE! I’m so excited! January is going to be AWESOME!!!

     
  2. unrequitedlife

    October 29, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    DUDE! I know, seriously, I can’t believe everything is together, all we need to do now is wait for January!! Whoo whoo!! *smile*

     
  3. Atherton Bartelby

    October 30, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    DUDE! I cannot wait until January; this has GOT to be an omen that 2008 is going to begin on a good note and therefore be SO much better than 2007!

    I’ve already begun a list of things to do and places to go. You CAN swim and also handle VIP status, yes? *wink*

     
  4. unrequitedlife

    October 30, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    DUDE! I like the way you think! As Walter would say “That makes sense to me!”

    And as long as your idea of VIP status is getting drunk and acting like an arse, we’re good to go! J/k!! Although swimming paired with VIP status DOES make me curious… *wink*

     
  5. Atherton Bartelby

    October 30, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    My version of VIP status actually IS imbibing in FAR too many colorful cocktails and acting like an arse on the dance floor…but a very fabulous looking arse, which somehow makes it ok in my head. *wink*

    And actually, swimming CAN be paired with VIP status; depending on when you’ll be here, we can perhaps manage to spirit you away to The Point on Kauai for Release, just to get the swimming, VIP status, AND visiting another island besides Oahu under your proverbial belt while you’re here.

    Barring that, though, there’s always a party 30 floors above Waikiki at the Hanohano Room. God I LOVE planning events for visiting friends! *smile*

     
  6. unrequitedlife

    October 30, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    Well, I’m just happy that we’re on the same page! *wink*

    I am utterly speechless…Thank you! Holy crap, I think I need to go shopping!! I would be indebted to you for life for taking me to righteous parties like that!!

    God I LOVE having friends to visit who plan spectacular events!!

     
  7. Atherton Bartelby

    October 30, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    Oh it is entirely my pleasure! I’m also thinking snorkeling at Shark’s Cove on the North Shore, but I haven’t told Walter about this idea yet, so I’ve no idea if either of you would be into it, but it is a beautiful experience.

     
  8. unrequitedlife

    October 31, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    That sounds fucking fantastic, if I do say so myself! Talk to Walter – if she’s down, I’m definitely in!!

    You are by far the coolest roomie any of my friends has ever had!!

    I just wanna hug you! *smile*

     

Leave a Reply

 
